Getting to know Kamonwan Klaywong

23 September 2021 Peak Recruitment

Img 0575

​Meet Kamonwan Klaywong, the Business Coordinator of Peak Recruitment. ​Unlike other team members, Kamonwan's role focuses more on the back-office tasks. Today, we move her to the front line and invite you to get to know her better.

What was your first job?

​This role with Peak Recruitment is my first full-time job. Apart from that, I used to be a part-time staff of English Books Department in Kinokuniya Book Store for one summer, as well as a housekeeper and part-time cook in a small Mexican restaurant in Glacier National Park, the USA for another summer during my study in university.

Tell us a bit about your career to date and how you got into recruitment.

At first, I didn't focus on getting into recruitment, but it's the job itself that brought me here after my graduation. My role is not related to the core recruit work, but more on providing support to the recruiters team.

If you had to pick a job in the food or agriculture industry, what would it be? And why?

A baker in a small bakery shop. I enjoy watching baking tutorial videos, and then try doing it myself (even though I always end up getting a substance as hard as a brick instead of bread). I also love the smell of freshly baked bread.

What are your interests outside of work?

I definitely love reading, which takes up most of my time outside of work. It's my ticket to anywhere in the world and even to other worlds that don't exist in real life. My favorite genre is fantasy like Lord of The Rings and A Song of Ice and Fire (aka A Game of Thrones), and any book related to Taoism of Chinese heritage.

​Tell us something not many people know about you?

I love the rainy season and the scent of upcoming rain in the air. I also enjoy walking in the rain.

Are you a beer or wine person?

Neither of them, but if I am in life-threatening situations that force me to choose between these two, I will go with beer.

What is your favorite food?

Spicy chicken salad, made by my mom.

What’s one thing you’re currently trying to make a habit?

Drinking water 1,500 - 2,000 ml per day instead of a bad habit to drink just 1 - 2 glasses per day.

If you could choose a superpower, what would it be?

To understand all languages, so that I can visit foreign lands and read any books in the world without language barrier.

What country, apart from your home country, would you like to live in?

Taiwan, ROC. Land of rainy and foggy weather, bubble tea, and a few lovely friends of mine. I always spend around 2 weeks for each trip over there, and want to go back again and again.

What is the coolest role you've placed?

I have none of it, since I am an administrator, not a recruiter.

What is your all time favourite movie?

My all time favorite is The Lord of The Rings. The film series did a good job at telling the story that best to be told by several volumes of paper. What I like the most is its concept arts that fulfill the images of Middle Earth and its residences in my head when my imagination alone cannot do from reading. It's also a coincidence that Gandalf, my favorite LOTR character was brought alive by my favorite actor.

What are some of your goals (work or personal) for 2022?

Simple Ones. To chase after all the books in my wish list. To see my family more often. And to visit Tibet (if the situation allows me to do so.)

Your life mantra is / Your philosophy on life is / The words you live by are…

'Do not impose on others what you yourself do not desire.' by Confucius.

Name three things right now you are grateful for.

My family, My Team, and My Beloved Books.

One job I’m recruiting for RIGHT NOW is:

Nothing. Instead, I enjoy providing support to recruiters in my team.