Getting to Know Phadtrawadee Sriyong

07 September 2023 Peak Recruitment

Img 0060

​​We catch up with Phadtrawadee Sriyong, consultant of Peak Recruitment. Phadtrawadee is a specialist in Food and Beverage and Crop Science Industries in our team. Let's see how her path in Food and Agriculture has been paved, and find out a bit more about her life outside of work.

What was your first job?

My first job is my current job which is Peak Recruitment, I started in the Researcher position in January 2022 and now I am a consultant for the recruitment process, I have been doing support in the general positions of food, agriculture and crop science businesses such as Accountant, Sales, Marketing, IT, HR, Supply Chain functions and etc.

Tell us a bit about your career to date and how you got into recruitment.

After I graduated from Thammasat University in the Faculty of Sociology and Anthologies, I have been joined work and travel program in the USA for about 3 months, that made me love to learn English and would love to improve more in English skills, so I started looking for a job opportunity in an international company and I found very interesting company as the Peak Recruitment. I applied for the researcher position, and I got this amazing opportunity! It made me improve a lot of things from doing recruitment processes.

If you had to pick a job in the food or agriculture industry, what would it be? And why?

I would pick food industry because I liked industry companies and how they operate and manage their business by focusing on customer experience, creating unique products, doing research and developing business plans. I have knowledge about Food Industry Company which I recently recruit employee to their business. They determine strategic manpower planning by considering actual needs for their job roles, creating job descriptions, presenting the company's culture, shared values, working conditions and setting the company's expectations for employees.

What are your interests outside of work?

As of now, my interests are about exercise and workout activities, watching TV Series and I also enjoy cooking with creating new menus including going to second-hand markets in Bangkok for finding cool stuff!

Tell us something not many people know about you?

Many people think that I'm an extrovert person, but in my opinion, I think I'm quite an introverted person, I still can enjoy meeting with people and getting to know each other about their stories, lifestyle, music genre, work and hobbies. Although I would have wasted a lot of energy to do that, I was still delighted, and getting some rest and being alone would make me much better to charge my energy.

What is your favorite food?

My favorite food is Korea Food because It contains a lot of ingredients and a variety of side dishes.

What’s one thing you’re currently trying to make a habit?

I'm currently trying to healthy person such as doing more exercise, eating a healthy diet, have enough sleep as a habit and also feel free from social and mental stress. It helps me freshen up when I have unnecessary stress and anxiety.

If you could choose a superpower, what would it be?

It would be Magic power because it had a power that allows people to make wishes come true!

What country, apart from your home country, would you like to live in?

The country that I would like to live in is Switzerland Because I liked the nature there, Switzerland is a mountainous central European country, home to numerous lakes, villages and the high peaks of the Alps in addition to the weather with the environment there. I would say that is my dream country!

What is the coolest role you've placed?

I had placed in the coolest role as Chief Financial Officer, which was my highest sale and the highest position I have ever done!

What is your all time favorite movie?

My all time favorite movie is Midnight Sun!

What are some of your goals (work or personal) for 2023?

My personal goals for 2023 are to be professional and achieve my target including being expert and knowledgeable in the field of my work and don't forget to be happy and proud of myself more.

Your life mantra is / Your philosophy on life is / The words you live by are…

"Every Flower Blooms in Its Own Time"

Name three things right now you are grateful for.

Now, I'm very grateful for myself, family and kind people in my life that helps me in anyways. They always cheer me up when I tired and exhausted from anything.

One job I’m recruiting for RIGHT NOW is:

Product Manager for the Food Ingredients Trading Company.