Getting to Know Korakoch Kaewsuriyaporn

01 April 2024


​​​We catch up with Korakoch Kaewsuriyaporn, Business Support Manager of Peak Recruitment. Korakoch is a skilled communicator and excellent researcher in our team. Let's see how her path in project management has been paved, and find out a bit more about her life outside of work.

What was your first job?

My first job was as an English tutor for kids. Back when I just came back from New Zealand, I wanted to use English skills in my daily life and took advantage of my free time so I spent my time working as an English tutor. It was my first part-time job while I was studying at a university in Thailand.

Tell us a bit about your career to date and how you got into recruitment.

I previously worked in the Aviation industry where I was responsible for managing crew movements for an airline. At that time, I was looking for a new challenging opportunity where I can expand my ability and strength to be a greater leader. At Peak Recruitment, allows me to think wider. I can expand my skills in project management.

If you had to pick a job in the food or agriculture industry, what would it be? And why?

It would be Brand Innovation in Food Industry. As I'm an outgoing and social person, I'm aware of public image. I love working with a group of people and enjoy motivating others. Also, I'm passionate about education and keen to learn new things. This position would be the best match for an enthusiastic personality like me.

What are your interests outside of work?

One activity that I really enjoy is café hopping. I enjoy grabbing good drinks at recommended coffee shops and taking photos on my social media. Sometimes I organized to meet up with a few friends at the local coffee shop and have a chit-chat. Meeting friends in a good atmosphere has driven me enjoyable.

​Tell us something not many people know about you?

When I was 15 years old, my parents offered me to go and live with my sister in Australia but somehow I decided to go to New Zealand and lived with a host family on my own. It was an exciting experience and I never regret this decision.

Are you a beer or wine person?

As I grew up in a Kiwi wine country, it's definitely wine.

What is your favorite food?

Amongst all my favorite foods, Japanese food is the one that stands out. I love sashimi and I can eat it forever.

What’s one thing you’re currently trying to make a habit?

Recently I have had a late-sleeping habit. I'm trying to set my bedtime routine and change a few behaviors such as avoiding playing mobile games, listening to slow music instead before I go to bed.

If you could choose a superpower, what would it be?

It would be precaution power. I wish I could know possible futures to see what would happen then I would buy a lottery.

What country, apart from your home country, would you like to live in?

I'd like to live in Paris. I was inspired by movies and had a chance to visit the city once. I'd absolutely love to go back again. It would be great to see the Eiffel Tower in every season and experience french culture and lifestyle.

What is the coolest role you've placed?

Business Coordinator, looking for someone with a similar personality with me is challenging. A placed candidate will be the best match with this role and the team.

What is your all time favourite movie?

I personally like sci-fi movies. My favorite ones are Interstella and Martian. They both rely on real science and also have a happy ending.

What are some of your goals (work or personal) for 2023?

It's about work-life balance. Sooner I'll be a mother of a newborn baby which will bring me a lot of changes. I've set my goal to stay calm, figure things out carefully and maintain a healthy work-life balance. So finding a balance between work and personal is my goal in 2023.

Your life mantra is / Your philosophy on life is / The words you live by are…

It's Warren Buffet's quote saying that "The best investment you can make is an investment in yourself. The more you learn, the more you'll earn."

Name three things right now you are grateful for.

Family, team-work, career path

One job I’m recruiting for RIGHT NOW is:

Business Coordinator for Peak Recruitment team.