Getting to Know Ueamporn Hiransirilak

17 November 2021 Peak Recruitment

Kie 2 750 X 1000

​We catch up with Ueamporn Hiransirilak, consultant of Peak Recruitment. Ueamporn is a specialist in Food and Beverage and Crop Science Industries in our team. Let's see how her path in Food and Agriculture has been paved, and find out a bit more about her life outside of work.

What was your first job?

My first full-time job was as an Export Officer at a food manufacturer. I dealt with customers in Indonesia, Singapore, the UK, Italy, etc. I learned a lot from this company and started to grow my interest in the food industry.

Tell us a bit about your career to date and how you got into recruitment.

I graduated in Business Administration from Assumption University in 2018. After my graduation, I went to the USA for a work & travel program. I have always wanted to work in a recruitment agency since I graduated but didn't have a chance at that time. When I saw Peak's advertisement, I was very interested to join the company.

If you had to pick a job in the food or agriculture industry, what would it be? And why?

I would like to be a food technologist as I can develop varieties of formulations and recipes.

What are your interests outside of work?

I'm addicted to TV series and reading novels. I spend most of my time doing these two things.

​Tell us something not many people know about you?

I was a rhythmic gymnast when I was young. I was an athlete for 8 years.

Are you a beer or wine person?

I'm a beer person. I cannot drink wine well but all night for beer!!

What is your favorite food?

My favorite food is quite simple which is Spicy Thai Basil Prawns with a fried egg. I can eat it every day.

What’s one thing you’re currently trying to make a habit?

Try to make myself more active, exercise more and make it as a routine.

If you could choose a superpower, what would it be?

To have a longer day. I just have so many things to do in one day and 24 hours is not enough.

What country, apart from your home country, would you like to live in?

I would choose USA. Last time I went on a road trip and it was so much fun. I would like to explore more and go to the place I've never been before.

What is the coolest role you've placed?

For me it's Unit Supervisor for a chemical company. It's quite challege me at that time since I'm new in the chemical industry and there were a lot of engineering technical vacabulary to learn.

What is your all time favourite movie?

My favorite movie is 13 hours, never get bored of it.

What are some of your goals (work or personal) for 2022?

My work goal would be to build more networks and my personal is to exercise more for my better health.

Your life mantra is / Your philosophy on life is / The words you live by are…

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.

Name three things right now you are grateful for.

My family (including pets), team, and friends

One job I’m recruiting for RIGHT NOW is:

Technical Sales Manager for Dairy Farm